My Local Council Will Be No More In Under 2 Years

March 25, 2006 at 7:41 pm | Posted in England, police, Politics, Scottish Raj | Leave a comment

I found out Yesterday that unknown to practically everyone other than the Council themselves and the Police,my Local Council will be amalgamated with the City Council by 2008,this came out of the blue,after speaking to a CSO(Police on the cheap) I know about the now dead cert East Midlands Super Police Force, covering Derbyshire,Lincolnshire,Leicestershire,Northamptonshire,Nottinghamshire,

“phew that’s a lot of shire”

Apparently according to a local X politician I know, the Raj Government want Councils to have a minimum of 250,000 residents to survive the chop !!,mine only has around 50,000 so we are for the boot,nobody is happy about this, and no one I know knew anything about it either even though I have been told there has been consultation ?

When was it ?

What form did it take ?

How was it advertised ?

What was the result ?

I know nothing about this so called consultation and am jolly well not impressed that my little bit of the World is soon to be no more,I am planning to send the Borough Council an email to ask for clarification of the facts.

NOT IMPRESSED

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

